Market@TheSheds

Central, Pretoria

A monthly market-event, celebrating art, food, design, fashion and music.

Market@theSheds is the Capital Collective’s monthly market-event aimed at showcasing the talent and initiative of people residing in Tshwane. Described as an African urban experience, it merges the best of city markets with the flavours of South Africa’s Capital, with local entrepreneurs, designers, artists and musicians forming the bulk of the participants. It takes place every last Saturday of the month at 012central, the trendy, multi-space precinct development by City Property - the place to be seen in the city. The vibe of the market draws a diverse group of people from all walks of life: fashionistas, art lovers, foodies, musicians, shopaholics, tourists, explorers, trendsetters and socialites of all ages. Visitors like to hang out with friends and family and enjoy craft beer, fine wines, cocktails, gourmet food, jazzy music, design, fashion, art, and interesting people. When parking at the State Theatre, the pedestrian entrance to 012Central is at 381 Helen Joseph Street. Children under 12, cyclists and Vespa riders enter for free. R50 Entrance before 15:00, R100 after.

Contact This Market

Want information about setting up a stall or just need to double check the closing time?

Email: mareli@capitalcollective.co.za
Phone: 082 854 6854

When?

Saturday, 2 February 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 2 March 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 30 March 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 27 April 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 25 May 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 29 June 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 27 July 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 31 August 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 28 September 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 26 October 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 30 November 2019 | 11:00 - 20:00

Where?

381 Helen Joseph Street,Pretoria CBD
-25.746° S, 28.19684° E

Type

Food, Design, Art